Nick Garrett

A white man with shaggy brown hair and beard looking at the camera

A Little About Myself

I live in Natomas which isn't too far away from ARC's main campus. I'm very family oriented and sometimes wonder how my relatives are handling the current pandemic. I like to cook although I can't do it very often. I'm very softspoken unless it is something I care about a great deal. Unless it wasn't obvious, I also seem to have issues thinking of informations about myself.


My Computer Experience

I have been around computers and technology for as long as I can remember and thanks to that, I have developed for very strong affinty for it. I currently use a desktop computer which I built myself. I'm familiar with a few Operating systems such as Windows and Linux but I am more familiar and comfortable with Windows. I really like messing around with photo and video editing software like Sony Vegas and Photoshot. I am by no means an expert and I usually just mess around in them for fun, but I really enjoy it. I also have a lot of experience building and maintaining other peoples systems as well, such as my monm's. I always tend to be one of the first people that my friends and family contact when some kind of technical issues pops up.


What I know about the Web and web publishing

I know some things about web publishing that I have taught myself. I once rented a html book from a local library when I was younger because it interested me. I am also very knowledgable about many different aspects of the Web. A lot of the knowledge is stuff I have learned by just exploring the web and playing around on it. I have used FTP programs before, but never to upload files to a server. I usually used it for personal reasons between computers.


My interests and hobbies include:


Class Assignments: